How I found a way to make a difference, when I was too sick to leave my house.

Lyme Disease is toxic. What was more toxic to my health was taking away my reasons to wake up in the morning. For so long I spent every day in bed, feeling bad for myself and watching days of my life pass. One day I woke up and realized enough was enough.

Lyme Warrior was born from the frustration of my limitations. Ones that still exist but with technology and some spirit I’ve found a way to circumvent. Every day I log online to work and interact with my awesome team who want to make a difference even while they are suffering. The ability to work and contribute has helped my healing more than any pill, supplement or tincture ever could. Lyme Warrior may not be a national success in its first 2 weeks, but it gave me my fight back.

Further, this is what I want Lyme Warrior to give to others. The chance to channel all the knowledge, education, and special talents of all the warriors into a voice to fight back. In the numbers that we clearly have we can unite and create change. I hope anyone who has that fight will reach out to me so we can work together to change the face of Lyme and prevent others from knowing the hardships we live daily. Sitting in silence is no longer an option for me.

How I found a way to make a difference, when I was too sick to leave my house.

4 thoughts on “How I found a way to make a difference, when I was too sick to leave my house.

  1. As a fellow Lymie I completely understand and sympathize with this post. I love your last paragraph and am so glad that you are sharing your voice with others.

    I am not sure if you have ever heard of this but I nominated you for a Liebster Award. It’s a fun way to discover new blogs and to send traffic to them. Anyway, if you are interested you can check out the info here: https://fitnessnutritionandmoor.com/2016/06/08/paying-it-forward-discovering-new-blogs/ No pressure at all πŸ™‚ I just think it’s extremely important that we stick together πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

