Quilting should be the new knitting.

In my hometown, we had a ton of quilts, at craft shows, fairs, etc they were everywhere. I never thought much of them. When I thought of the “Share A Heart” campaign for Lyme Warrior I figured how hard can quilting be.

I bite my tongue now, quilting is a lot of precise work. From my very short experience in quilting to create Lyme Warrior’s heart pillows I now have an extremely high appreciation for people who can make squares, much less a quilt. So from this inspired a wonderful woman to reach out and offer to make a quilt for Lyme Warrior. Now I’m hooked and I want to have an exhibit combining these two new things I love.

Lyme Warrior is accepting lovingly made Lyme Warrior quilts. Quilts can be any shape, size,  or color. We just ask that they have a warrior or Lyme theme. Quilts will be put into a gallery event or exhibit to gain awareness. Once the events and viewing are over, quilts will be auctioned with proceeds funding research for Lyme Disease.

Further if you are a Lyme patient and can just make squares, I will be accepting those and putting together a quilt of just squares from Lyme patients.
If you know anyone who quilts, please reach out to them to see if they would be interested in helping us with this project. We are getting started now with the hopes of having this event next May for Lyme Awareness Month 2017. Thank you so much to everyone who has shared and contributed. ❤

13405337_1037919439591030_349049430_o.jpg

Quilting should be the new knitting.

Leave a Reply

