“Excuse me while I lather my child in toxic death cream”$30 or your childs health

The first time I saw this article it annoyed me. After the millionth post, what the fuck. Yes, I understand that raising children must be very hard and draining. However, when she says should I really throw out $30 of sunscreen, one she is now aware is toxic to her child’s health. THE ANSWER IS YES. Your child’s health is worth $30. And again, I can commiserate with money being tight but , don’t just pick stuff out of the bargain bin at Walmart. Take 5 minutes to google safe options that you can make at home for less. You want time with your kids, teach them to do it.

When you chose to be a parent you take on the responsibility of all these choices, hard, time consuming, etc. But what above all makes me so frustrated is all this complaining and not a thing being done about it. We know our skin care products are toxic, we know vaccines are causing health issues, we know processed foods are making us sick. DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT.

Join a company fighting these things, use your article complaining to put out a petition, JUST DO SOMETHING! Instead of whining at the injustice of living in a toxic world do something to make it less toxic for your kids and their kids. The most toxic thing in this world is people not standing up against what is wrong.

“Excuse me while I lather my child in toxic death cream”$30 or your childs health

Leave a Reply

