Calm before the storm

I’ve been a bit absent in my posting recently. I have been feeling decent and in that been getting a lot of work done for my fantastic Beautycounter business and my non-profit I am forming. Both have been so wonderful for my mental health. It feels so good to be working towards something that will benefit not just me but others. I would love to gush to you about all the things I’m working on but you will just have to stay tuned.

Friday I begin what my doctor states to be a “really bad” round of treatment. It is focused on breaking biofilms and removing Lyme from the brain. I took a peek at the side effects of the meds and I don’t doubt its going to be a rough ride. Lightheadedness and dizziness were side effects of most of the meds and I already know minocycline makes me want to fall over lightheaded.

So that being said, I am locking down and preparing for what the meds bring but really optimistic that after the 3 or 4 months of this protocol I will have made a big step forward. I dare even hope be able to drive again.

If any Lymies have any ideas on ways to not be lightheaded or to cope I’m all ears! Thanks for reading.

Calm before the storm

Leave a Reply

